Group work

Although I’m used to group project working in the advertising department every group project is indeed a different experience. I’m not going to lie I was hoping for the best but expecting the worst but my team members really pulled through and we really created a great campaign. I think working in a group allows you to interact with other individuals and allows you to grow in a group setting. It forces you to communicate and interact with personalities that are different from yours.

I have learned that having a strong personality means nothing in a group means if you cannot mesh with individuals. I also learned that in a group you are potentially stronger because everyone is able to take advantage of what they are good at. Dravon you are hilarious and kept me laughing all quarter you too Jung even though you think everything racist. Orianna you are so nice and such a sweet person. Peter even though we bumped heads you pulled through at the end and the app was amazing. I still think you’re an ass, but a very talented ass lmfao. I honestly wouldn’t have asked for another group for this project. I believe our adidas vibe is a winner all the way. It whole experience was enjoyable and in all honesty the campaign was consistent and visually appealing, which is hard to do when working in a group because everyone is so different.

I learned that I might have a slight ego and that some of our arguments were really petty but I’m happy we had them because we would never be where we are now. Im not going to say working in a group is easy but it does teach you a lot.

Leave a Reply

